Page 1 of 1

Location Access Permission

Posted: 18. Jul 2019, 18:39
by Shoestar
D5F50E42-86ED-4868-A530-532EAE2E52F6.jpeg
D5F50E42-86ED-4868-A530-532EAE2E52F6.jpeg (130.77 KiB) Viewed 451 times
The newly introduced location feature does not stop ask for permission until giving full permission (even when the app is not opened). That does not seem right, at least my users do not like that since I do not need their location.

Re: Location Access Permission

Posted: 21. Jul 2019, 20:36
by admin
Hello oder Hallo,

if you press cancel (abbrechen) a second popup should popup where you can decide whether the app should always remind you that the location tracking needs to be activated.

Regards Kevin

Re: Location Access Permission

Posted: 22. Jul 2019, 18:42
by Shoestar
Hi Kevin,

Thanks for your feedback. I was not aware of the cancelation workflow because usually I try to avoid cancelling. :roll: Maybe you should rename it to 'Not now'.

Regards,
Martin

Re: Location Access Permission

Posted: 23. Jul 2019, 16:07
by admin
i will check the workflow shortly, and will fix issues

Kevin