Page 1 of 2

Widget not working

Posted: 3. May 2019, 15:13
by erkr42
Hi
I use Pushsafer on an iPhone 6 with ios12.
The app and notifications work, but the widget only gives an error message "unable to load". The only thing that works is When tapping the icon, then the app is opened.
Regards
Eric

Re: Widget not working

Posted: 3. May 2019, 16:11
by admin
Hello,

try to reinstall the app.

After that it should work!

Kevin

Re: Widget not working

Posted: 4. May 2019, 08:30
by erkr42
Yep that fixed the issue. One remark! Reinstalling the app forced me to reregister the device... That broke my programmed notifications in e.g. My router. I switched to use group to avoid that in the future

Re: Widget not working

Posted: 5. May 2019, 16:02
by erkr42
After one day of usage the widget fails again.
So issue is not resolved! Restarted the phone, that doesn't help either. Reinstalling the app over and over again is not a structural solution.
More Help would be appreciated,
Thnx in advance
Eric

Re: Widget not working

Posted: 5. May 2019, 18:09
by admin
whats your username? I will take a look to fix the issue!

Re: Widget not working

Posted: 5. May 2019, 22:15
by erkr42
That would be great.
Name is erkr
Thnx
Eric

Re: Widget not working

Posted: 6. May 2019, 06:41
by admin
is a little strange.
Can you reinstall the app and send messages without special characters, i will see if that works correctly.

Thankes Kevin

Re: Widget not working

Posted: 6. May 2019, 07:52
by erkr42
Hi Kevin
This morning it works again. I didn't do anything.
The only special characters used are : - () and $
Regards Eric

Re: Widget not working

Posted: 6. May 2019, 10:26
by admin
:shock: no idea what went wrong! Currently you are the only one who report this.

With the next update i will rewrite the widget for ios! Hope ths helps

Kevin

Re: Widget not working

Posted: 6. May 2019, 16:54
by erkr42
Hi Kevin
I guess worth to mention: when I open the app after some hours, the app fully reloads and I get a registration screen that sometimes disappears within a few seconds, and the notification list appears. But not always! Then the app get stuck on the registration screen, I don't need to enter my credentials!. Pressing the home button and reopen the app is enough?!